Where to stay in Italy

I had a wonderful stay in Rome thanks to my Tita Marmi Fuentebella and my Italian cousins who took time out to take me around. Rome is a very beautiful city and so full of history. I started my European tour in Rome and was amazed at the architecture.

Rome is best appreciated  by getting lost while walking. I was able to visit the Roman Forum, Colosseum, Piazza di Spagna or Spanish Steps, and the Trevi fountain to make a wish. Inspired by Dan Brown’s book and movie I also did an “Angles and Demons” tour of Roma. Visited the Castel Sant’ Angelo, Pantheon, Piazza Novana for Bernini’s Fountain of the Four Rivers, the Vatican and of course the Sistine Chapel.  Michealangelo’s work leaves me in awe but the Vatican’s wealth makes me question the church’s humility.

Anyway friends if you ever need a place to stay right in the city center and just a walking distance from the Colosseum, I would highly recommend Tita Marmi’s bed and breakfast called Casa Lilli.  Tita Marmi is a beautiful and kind lady who  knows the place so well.  Her Filipina hospitality will immediately make you feel at home in Rome.

Here’s the link to CASA LILLI 

Images of Casa Lilli:

Check Casa Lilli at  http://www.vrbo.com /  then type VRBO #72116  you or  send Marmi Fuentebella an email at  marmiit@yahoo.com

About Pam

Teacher, cook, foodie, wanderlust
This entry was posted in Italy, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

