Bulgogi lessons at the Institute of Traditional Korean Food

20130317-155302.jpg

20130317-155334.jpg
Here is a very nice Bulgogi recipe I learned at the Institute of Traditional Korean Food in Seoul :
300 g Beef Sirloin ( pre-sliced very thinly and then cut again into big strips)
2 T soy sauce
1 T sugar
1/2 T honey
1 T garlic (minced)
1/2 T sesame salt
1/5 T black pepper
100 ml pear juice
1 T sesame oil
1pc onion ( julienne cut)

Serve with lettuce leaves (washed clean)

How to make Bulgogi Korean Barbecue:
Marinate beef with sauce and onion strips for 30 minutes.
Heat cast iron Korean Barbeque grill pan, add a little oil and cook beef.
Serve with lettuce leaves and kimchi. To eat roll beef in lettuce to make a wrap.

20130317-162557.jpg

20130317-155507.jpg

http://www.kfr.or.kr/

20130317-191849.jpg

About Pam

Teacher, cook, foodie, wanderlust, scuba diver
This entry was posted in Food, Korea, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Bulgogi lessons at the Institute of Traditional Korean Food

  1. I’ve heard my mom call herself a foodie so perhaps I will share this with her.

  2. Victor Ho says:

    Traditional Korean barbecue in the restaurant is really great. They use an open grill with powerful exhaust fans. I didn’t know you could use a pan. Good lesson.

  3. yum! My husband tries to make bulgogi all the time and it never comes out quite right. Will try this receipe

  4. salemsalmeen says:

    looks delicious is it good for ppl on diet that wants to lose weight?

  5. salemsalmeen says:

    Reblogged this on The Experience and commented:
    i would love to share this with you guys its just amazing to try i think it is do you think so ?

  6. Jessie says:

    Hi, i’m so glad to find that you recently visited Korea and already know Bulgogi recipe. I hope you enjoyed a lot during your stay. I also appreciate your visit to my blog, Mommyson. ^^

  7. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site. You have some really good posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a
    link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

